ATNZ

ATNZ gets people into careers they love by matching them with a company looking to train an apprentice

Rick Oliver

Rick Oliver

National Manager

027 472 1378

R.Oliver@atnz.org.nz

Christopher McIntosh

Christopher McIntosh

HR Manager

021 567 738

C.Mcintosh@atnz.org.nz

Kylie Mason

Kylie Mason

Health and Safety Manager

027 431 5877

K.Mason@atnz.org.nz

Kelly Bold

Kelly Bold

Marketing and Communications Manager

022 013 4065

Kelly.Bold@atnz.org.nz

Henriette Drake

Henriette Drake

Business Support Specialist

Henriette.Drake@atnz.org.nz

Linda Lopez

Linda Lopez

Accounts Assistant

linda.lopez@atnz.org.nz

Saunders Mitchell

Saunders Mitchell

Recruitment Officer

09 539 9852

S.Mitchell@atnz.org.nz

Janis Sotelo

Janis Sotelo

Recruitment Officer

09 539 9800

Janis.Sotelo@atnz.org.nz

Patrick West

Patrick West

HR Advisor

022 015 4033

P.West@atnz.org.nz

Roselin Chand

Roselin Chand

Payroll Advisor

022 010 8817

roselin.chand@atnz.org.nz

Nick Williams

Nick Williams

Account Manager, Auckland

027 350 8118

N.Williams@atnz.org.nz

Adrian Gozdz

Adrian Gozdz

Account Manager, Waikato

027 484 0105

A.Gozdz@atnz.org.nz

Alan Bates

Alan Bates

Account Manager, Auckland

022 0155 671

Alan.Bates@atnz.org.nz

Simon Tuisaula

Simon Tuisaula

Account Manager, Waikato

021 232 1368

S.Tuisaula@atnz.org.nz

Jo Brierley

Jo Brierley

Account Manager, Bay of Plenty

027 438 8195

J.Brierley@atnz.org.nz

Ben Julian

Ben Julian

Account Manager, Hawkes Bay

027 845 3160

B.Julian@atnz.org.nz

Dave Bennett

Dave Bennett

Account Manager, Lower North Island

027 454 1289

D.Bennett@atnz.org.nz

Kevin Withell

Kevin Withell

Account Manager, South Island

027 661 1599

K.Withell@atnz.org.nz

ATNZ Trustees

John Blakey


Currently a professional director and executive coach, John is the former CEO of industry training organisation  Competenz, with more than 20 years’ experience in vocational education and training.

He has played a pivotal role in the evolution of industry training in New Zealand during his career. Before joining Competenz, he was the CEO of FITEC, the forestry industry training organisation, for nine years. Other roles include Tertiary Education Commissioner and Board Member, and past Chair of the Industry Training Federation.

Mike Lehan


Mike has recently started in the role of Contracts Manager for a local Tauranga-based construction company Bishop Building Ltd. Providing commercial overview and project management, he is also playing a strategic part in the company’s growth. Prior to this, he was the General Manager of Page Macrae Engineering, also based in Tauranga, his tenure there spanning 20 years. He has over 30 years’ experience in engineering and construction holds an engineering trade qualification as well a certificate in mechanical engineering (NZCE).

fiona kingsford


Fiona is the Acting CEO of Te Pūkenga Work-based Learning (WBL) Subsidiary. She was formerly the CEO of industry training organisation Competenz, a role she held for six years. Fiona holds an advanced diploma in Human Resources and an Executive MBA from the University of Auckland. Before joining Competenz in 2009, Fiona worked in the media, food manufacturing, emergency services and hospitality sectors.